Fizzing Foot Soak

I’ve been meaning to try this foot soak recipe for over a month now and have just been too busy.  While I was waiting for my oils to cool (too finish making a batch of cupcakes) I just decided to go ahead and make it!

Ingredients

Baking Soda
Citric Acid
Powdered Milk
Sweet Almond Oil
Fragrance Oil
Container

It was fairly simple to make! Now I’ve just got to get it in the mail to my friend. I promised her my trial batch.  To use, scoop the mixture into warm water, watch it fizz and soak feet for 10 minutes or so.  My friend will test that out and give me the best results (of course I “stole” a couple tablespoons to keep for myself hehe)!

Directions:  Fill a foot tub with 1 to two gallons of warm to hot (depending on how you like it) water.  Then add approx. 1 tablespoon  of fizz.  The ratio is about 1 tablespoon per gallon of water.

Cost: $5.50 per 4oz. of Foot Fizz.  Custom made.  You choose your fragrance oil.

Step 1: Mixing the dry ingredients.

Step 2: Mixing liquids.

Step 3: Liquid and dry ingredients get mixed together.

Step 4: Pour into jar! And it's ready to use!

Finished Product. I used Cool Citrus Basil fragrance oil in this blend (that's what my friend wanted.)

One Response to Fizzing Foot Soak

  1. Audry says:

    woohoo, I can’t wait to try this! Summer and all that comes with it (flip-flops, gardening) along with my new running regimen are turning my feet into a mess – blisters, calluses, dirt, dry skin… this is exactly what I need to complete my foot-scrub and balm set :D

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 165 other followers

