Decisions on My Display Set Up

I’ve got decisions to make and I don’t know what to do!  Normally I’m pretty good with coordinating colors and patterns but I’m a bit stuck at the moment and would love your feedback! (Click to enlarge image.)

Now that you’ve seen my sketch above and the fabrics I have here’s my dilemma.  I am building a little 12″ High x 12″ Wide x 68″ Long shelf to set on my table out of 2x4s and plywood.  It’s not going to be “pretty looking” so I need to make a cover to go over it.

The question is:

  1. Should it be beige to match the tablecloth?
  2. Or should I use either the striped or flower fabric to make the cover? And if so which one the flowers or the stripes?

I plan to make basket covers for these baskets, which I’ll be putting on top of the shelf and using to display my soap in. (Imagine no bread in it :D)

I was going to do a beige cover and alternate the basket covers with flowers, stripes.  But now I’m wondering if I should do something more bold for the raised cover.  If I did do the flowers for the cover then I’d just do the stripes for the basket covers (and vice versa) Of course I don’t to take away from the soap which is the focus…but I’m afraid of the beige being too bland…decisions, decisions.

Below are my sketches of my layout plans. The second table has changed some since I did the initial sketch…

2 Responses to Decisions on My Display Set Up

  1. Kristina Hess says:

    I would keep the shelf the same color as the table and just do the baskets in the different patterns :)

  2. [...] back to that post a few weeks ago when I was talking about what I’d use to display my soaps?  And I had the [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 174 other followers

