Pumpkin Spice Soaps

I love the smell and look of these bars (even if they didn’t quite come out as I’d imagined!)  I tried to swirl orange and white and then put the pumpkin pieces in the center of the soap.  The white got lost (I didn’t read that pumpkin spice will discolor brown…oops) But I think the different tons of orange actually work really well!

After I just poured:

I mixed yellow and brick red to get my orange and some of the yellow came out in the streaks.

Love the swirl...even if it muted out when it cured.

This was 24 hours later after it had cured.  The yellow streaks are more prominent now, but it works!

Love the pumpkin in the middle!

And the finish soap:

2 Responses to Pumpkin Spice Soaps

  1. Emilie says:

    The yellow streaks almost look like glitter. Not quite what you meant to do, I know, but it’s very pretty! I may need to get myself some of these soon–I LOVE pumpkin ANYTHING!

  2. Jennifer says:

    Yeah it does look cool :) and smellsssssssssss gooddddddddddd :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 182 other followers

