I’m way too detail oriented!

I’m way too detail oriented!  I’m always sketching out ideas.  In part it’s just how I’ve always been, ten plus years of working in the design field has taken a natural instinct and made it nearly impossible for me to function any other way.  I’ve been free hand sketching my designs for my craft fair tables for months now as I figure out what I want to do and as I get new “pieces” to help me display my products.

Well, I finally reached a point where free hand sketching wasn’t cutting it.  I needed to draw my plan to scale and see just how everything would layout out…  This is what came from that (I warmed you…way to detail oriented!)

My dad and I went to the Bolton Fair this past weekend and we saw a shelf display for soaps I LOVED!  The lady there was really nice and let us take pictures of it!  So I went to work designing a shelf pretty much like hers, just slightly modified…

Of course I had multiple options (the above is the one I think I’m going with, but before I got to that final design I had a couple other options).

And for those who the above plans and elevations make no sense here’s a picture of the shelf I’m basing my design off of!

And since I wrote and scheduled this post my table design has changed AGAIN :D  Each farmers market I figure out another little piece of the layout…eventually it’ll get to exactly what I want it to be!

2 Responses to I’m way too detail oriented!

  1. It turned out fantastic – and I love how detail oriented you =)))

  2. Jennifer says:

    Details are good! :) (At least I think so, which is probably why my friends always rely on me to do the planning and make sure everything goes smoothly :))

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 184 other followers

