Bath Bomb Cupcakes

I’ve had all the supplies I need to make bath bomb cupcakes for a while now.  I’ve just never gotten around to it.  I finally did on Tuesday!  The bath fizzie part was easy.  I’ve made enough fizzies to know what to do and what to expect.  I was interested to see how they’d turn out being crammed into a paper cupcake holder.  I had a hard time really getting it packed.

The tops were interesting!  I made my mix and it was really thick!  I managed to pipe one cupcake before I broke my bag.   So I went back and added some water to the mixture to thin it up a bit.  It made it a little easier to pipe but because it wasn’t as stiff it kind of settled and the cupcakes aren’t as “big” as I’m used to.

The frosting makes good bubbles though!  At least it did when I cleaned up.  So I’m excited to see how it works after drying for 24 hours.

Just a few bubbles while cleaning! :D

I made the bottoms cherry-almond and the tops vanilla oak.  It’s not the sweet vanilla and I think it complements the cherry-almond pretty well.

Just after pipping. I'll be interested to see if they stick to the bottom.

Twenty-Four Hours Later

The tops are firmly attached to the bottoms :) – Yes this makes me happy.  I’ve heard so many people having problems getting the two to stick so I was worried.  The frosting did settle, but they still look cute.  I packaged them in my little clear boxes.  Just have to add labels.

I left the wrapper on most of them (except for one). I used cute wrappers and like how it looked.

Princess cupcake wrapper...if you know me you know why my mom bought me those ha!

Here they are in their boxes awaiting labels.

2 Responses to Bath Bomb Cupcakes

  1. They look absolutely delectable! And your packaging is totes adorbs!

  2. Jennifer says:

    Thanks Anne-Marie! :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 183 other followers

