Cherry Almond Soap

I love this fragrance.  LOVE LOVE LOVE!  And apparently a lot of other people love it too because the first week it was on sale I sold half of my stock.  So, I got to work making another batch.  This time I got the idea to try and make it look like I had embedded cherries in it.

I really like how it came out…at least the first 4 bars I cut :)

Then my spacing got off and the cherries fell in the middle of the bar and missed the cut.  It’ll be like getting a little surprise in your soap bar!  As you use it the cherries will appear!

These are the pictures of the “shifted” cherries :D  You see hints of something within!

You got a little bit of the cherries showing...

This stem got a little off center and the cherries are completely hidden in this bar!

The cherries aren't showing! The stems go all the way through so you see those in every bar.

Overall it was a fun experiment.  The bars smell amazing and I like the swirl I managed to get in the rest of the bar so you have some pink and white.  These were fun!

6 Responses to Cherry Almond Soap

  1. LuAnn R says:

    Those are really cute! I just thought I’d make a suggestion, if you wanted to try it…I did a landscape soap, and I really wanted the sun in all the bars. So I made a batch of unscented, yellow soap, and after about 12 hours, I rolled it into round logs and embedded that into the soap. It worked great, and sunshine in every bar! :)

  2. Jennifer says:

    That’s a good idea!

  3. Jenner says:

    Did you use CP process to make this?

  4. Jennifer says:

    Yup it’s all CP.

  5. I think they are cute :)

  6. Tony says:

    hi what’s the recipe for this mrsoutersmail@yahoo.co.uk

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 183 other followers

