Peach Pie Anyone??

I wanted to do a lattice pipped crust over a batch of soap a couple weeks ago, but the two that came to mind were cherry and blueberry to do as a pie.  I already had cherry almond soaps and didn’t want cherry and while I LOVE blueberries the fragrance I had isn’t my favorite and it discolors big time.  Then I was going through my fragrances and realized I had peach and I could make a pie out of that!

First step I poured a small batch into a PVC tube.  Cut it into slices then cut the slices in half so they kind of looked like peach wedges.

I did an in the pot swirl of orange and white.  Then I laid the peach slices over the top and finally pipped the lattice pie top over that.  I love how it looks in the mold.  I didn’t want to cut it!

Just after pouring/piping:

Before cutting:

Sliced Peach Pie Soap (can you say yum!):

I’m going to do an apple/cinnamon version too.  A little bit later, probably for the fall/winter.

12 Responses to Peach Pie Anyone??

  1. Lisa Palmer says:

    Wow! Great job – it looks just like pie!!

  2. kelly says:

    LOVE THIS IDEA! So totally awesome!

  3. Jeanette says:

    Beautiful work!! I love the top!

  4. Kerry says:

    Looks great!

  5. Jessie says:

    YUM! A lot of work though.

  6. Jennifer Marie Hofmann says:

    Thanks everyone. Jessie, it wasn’t that bad actually. The hardest part was making the peaches before hand. The ITP swirl was easy and the piping not bad at all (compared to some pipping jobs) :)

  7. Erica says:

    Awesome. I love how it came out. I have a soap similar to this one…but it is lattice for a garden scent. Never thought to do it as pie.

  8. Absolutely amazing! It looks like a actual pie!

  9. Jennifer Marie Hofmann says:

    Thank you everyone for your kind comments! I had so much fun making this soap! So glad you all enjoy it as much as I do!

  10. Suzy Whitten says:

    Wow – totally edible looking!! Well done, Jennifer :-D

  11. mijnzeep1 says:

    Lovely soap and thanks for the idea!
    Natalia

  12. barbara says:

    THIS LOOKS AWESOME: could you please tell me what soap method you used for the pie …. my guess is cold soap method (not the melt/pour)? Maybe some of both? I’m thinking that the melt/pour method will not allow you to get very far with the pipping? This is just beautiful! Thanks

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 184 other followers

