Look who’s infusing :)

I’ve been meaning to infuse some olive oil for ages.  Finally got around to it about two weeks ago.  I want to use small amounts of the infused oil in some of my soaps.  I hope it adds a little something extra to the soap.  Especially the vanilla bean.  I’m thinking if I add a small amount of the oil to soaps like my apple pie or and berry pie I make it might add a little bit of “something extra” to the soap :)

I have some other natural colorants and herbs/spices I want to try infusing in oils to.  Eventually I’ll get to it!  Baby steps!

One Response to Look who’s infusing :)

  1. I’ve been doing some infusing with our garden herbs and I’m thinking I’m seeing a difference. Keep it up! You do great work.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 169 other followers

