Pie Soap Tutorial

I’ve had so many people ask exactly how I did my pie soap I decided to just put together a quick picture tutorial to show everyone the process.  It’s really quite simple…just a little time consuming…but totally worth the effort.

Step 1: Two days before I made the soap I poured a small amount of soap (10 oz.) into a 1 1/2″ PVC tube.  Unmolded it about 2 days later.  Then I cut it into slices and cut the slices in half so it sort of looked like peach slice.

Step 2: Once they were ready I mixed up a batch of soap.  I set about 1.5 cups aside for the crust then split the rest into two colors.  Then I proceeded to in the pot swirl the two.

Step 3: Once that was poured I embedded all the peach soaps I’d cut up.

Step 4: Next I mixed up my pie crust soap.  This one didn’t want to thicken.  It finally got thick enough to pipe, but not as thick I I’d have liked it to be.

Step 5: For piping the soap I used a #47 tip for the lattice and a #17 or #18 for the edge.

Step 6: I pip the crisscross lattice first.  I find it works best if you keep your tip as close to the soap as you can.  Once you get the crisscross pattern then go around your soap to create the edge crust.

Finally I sprinkled some glitter on top and after 18-24 hours it’s ready to cut!

 

9 Responses to Pie Soap Tutorial

  1. Carmen says:

    Wow Jennifer! Thank you so much for sharing your technique. I would love to try this soon! :)

  2. That is so cool!! I have never seen or thought of one like that- or that we could even pipe soap. Great pictures too.

  3. I was wondering how you did that! Thanks for sharing how you did it. =)

  4. Amy Warden says:

    How fun!!! Thank you for sharing!! :)

  5. Amy Warden says:

    How fun!! Thank you for sharing!!

  6. France says:

    That looks great!!! YUM!

  7. Katrina says:

    Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!! I saw this soap on the FB group page, And I have been dying to try it. Thanks for sharing your creative genius.

  8. Steffanie says:

    So awesome! I think I am going to have to try this for my pumpkin pie soap!

  9. […] me crave some cherries my next thought was those would be really cute as soaps.  I already had my pie soaps that I’d created last year.  I figured I could do the same concept/technique, but just in […]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 165 other followers

