Glycerin?

I had an interesting thing happen to my soap today.  I piped some berries on top and after 24 hours I unmolded it and found this little clear bubbles around the area I piped.  I’ve never had this happen before.  I’m thinking it’s glycerin.  Has anyone ever seen this before?

I did have this batch go through an INTENSE gel phase.  And I ended up piping the green leaves on top almost 15-20 minutes after I poured the batch (I couldn’t get the green to thicken up enough to pipe).

2 Responses to Glycerin?

  1. Juli says:

    I’ve had something similar to that happen, usually when I get to a thicker trace. I usually test it to make sure it’s not lye. I’ve had it dissolve back into the soap, and other times stay as is. Probably just an overabundance of glycerin :-)

  2. Cristie says:

    The only time I’ve had this happen, is when I was adding some
    m&p clear soap to my cp…it oozed for a few days. and I would
    keep wipeing it off… that it stopped

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 173 other followers

