Cranberry Fig

That year I tried about 20-25 different fall and winter fragrances.  It was my first year I had no idea what would go over well and what wouldn’t.  I learned a lot.  This year I narrowed down my Fall/Winter soaps to thirteen (technically fourteen cause I’m going to add in a pumpkin soap :)).

Here’s a list of what I went with:

  • Peppermint
  • Applejack Peel
  • Fresh Snow
  • Frankincense and Myrrh
  • Holiday Berry
  • Mulberry Spice
  • Christmas Wreath
  • Cedar & Balsam
  • Spiced Cranberry
  • Santa’s Spruce
  • Apples n’ Oak
  • Buttercream & Snickerdoodle
  • Cranberry Fig

There are a couple new ones in this list, but the rest were the most popular ones from last year.  My goal was to just have ten Fall/Winter soaps (but I’m awful at narrowing my choices down ha!).

Anyway, I’ve got them all started.  So over the next couple weeks I’ll take and post pictures of them!  I had to say I have had a lot of fun so far.  I’ve got a great variety of color and design!

The Cranberry Fig is a different design from last year (almost all are different from last year…I can’t say I was overly impressed with my designs from last winter!).

Last years Cranberry Fig:

This year I decided to go with a purple-yellow theme.  I’d been wanting to do that for a while and this FO I knew wouldn’t discolor my soaps. I also thought it’d be fun to embed some tubes.  Here’s what I ended up with:

This was just after I poured it.  Here it is sliced:

My fall/winter soaps will be ready starting at the end of September.  And by then (fingers crossed that all goes as planned) my webpage with be up!!!

2 Responses to Cranberry Fig

  1. Im in heaven! These are absolutely beautiful

  2. Laura says:

    So cute! Love the tube embeds!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 182 other followers

