Soap Fancies

I present to you: Soap Fancies by Jennifer’s Handmade Soap!

What are Soap Fancies?

Soap Fancies are part mini cupcake and part artful imagination.  The base is simply the bottom of a mini cupcakes.  The top is whatever design your imagination can create!

They are small 1+ ounce soaps.  They’re easy to use, but don’t last that long.  They’re not meant to be an everyday soap bar.  These are great for little stocking stuffers, gift baskets items, birthday gifts and other special occasions where someone is in search of something different that will put a smile on someone’s face.  That is how the name “fancies” was born.  It’s something simple but special…a little something extra to “tickle your fancy.”

How did they come about?

It started out with my obsession over soap cupcakes.  I am always trying to come up with new designs for my cupcakes.  More often than not I would come up with a really cute idea but I just couldn’t translate it into a cupcake.  I realized though that I could take those ideas and almost “paint” it on top of the cupcake base.

Different Designs:

The possibilities are endless!  I’ve had so much fun coming up with all sorts of different designs.  Some have worked better than others, some have surprised me, and some have turned out too cute for words alone!

They’re not  hard to do, but they do take time and patience.  You have to like piping soap and be willing to make embeds the day before.  The end result is totally worth it though!

I have been working hard on three different series.  The first one I’m going to share with you are my Halloween Fancies.  Stay tuned the next couple of days as I present my Everyday Fancies and my Holiday Fancies.

Halloween Themed Fancies:

4 Responses to Soap Fancies

  1. Erica says:

    Very CUTE!! Love the Mummies.

  2. These are pure genius (pardon me while I squeal a little bit on my end of the computer).

  3. Jennifer says:

    I’m squealing with you Jen :) Stay tuned for more fun designs to come over the next couple days :D

  4. Maya says:

    Hello!
    My name is Maya and I came across your blog today while surfingsoap blogs. Your soaps are so imaginative and cute!
    I love the colors and the shapes.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 190 other followers

