Soap Fancies: The Everday Designs

I’ve got lots of ideas I want to try as I move forward but here the first 4 designs I experimented with.

Cookie Monster

I can’t tell you how pleased I was with these.  They make me smile every time I look at them.  I had to make the cookie embeds and the white of the eyes one day.  Then I pipped the black on the eyes another day and then I finally make the base to embed the eyes and cookies into.  A lot of work but worth it!

When it was all done this is what I got:

Prince Charming (a.k.a Froggie)

Fact #8 about me…I have a slight obsession with frogs…it’s all my family’s fault.  In college my mom got me a frog and made some comment about finding my prince charming and it seems ever since that moment people started associating me with frogs and well…you should see the college of frog items I have around the house.

This one involved a little bit of prep work too. I had to make the eyes ahead of time. Similar to the cookie monster eyes I poured a white base (cookie cutter cut circles from the flat batch, these eyes are larger than the cookie monster eyes).  Then the next day I piped the black eyes.  Then from there I made the frogs.

They’re staring at you!!

“Aarrr”

There’s just something about pirates!  They make me smile and want to play my Pirates of the Caribbean soundtrack.  The black got a little too thick on me and it was hard to pipe the face.  Next time I’ll do better. :D

Sweet Cherries

I’ve been obsessed lately with anything cherry so that’s kind of how these came about.  Pink and white swirled bases with come cherries on top. :D

7 Responses to Soap Fancies: The Everday Designs

  1. Cee says:

    Soooo cute, works of art…each and every one! I would have a hard time parting with them, they are so adorable :)

  2. The cherries cupcakes and froggies are so adorable! What cute ideas for small gift-giving moments or party favours. You did a really great job on these.

  3. Jenny says:

    So cute! They are all fantastic, but I especially love the Cookie Monster soaps!

  4. Jennifer says:

    Thanks guys! I’ve more yet to come. I’m having way too much fun with these!!

  5. Obsessed with frogs too! The Kermit th frog kind lol

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 163 other followers

