Soap Fancies: Oscar the Grouch

I had planned to leave it at Cookie Monster.  Then my friend goes wouldn’t it be cool to do an Oscar Fancy…and once the idea was in my head that was it.  I had to do an Oscar Fancy.  I like it.  Oscar doesn’t always look grouchy ha!  But it’s still cute and fun!

When I was looking at pictures of Oscar I cam across this one:

I thought it would be really cool to try it.  I sort of did it.  I like the effect, but I realized I should have done the base in gray (so it looked like a garbage can) and just had a little green popping up from it.  Next time.  I only did a few garbage can ones with this batch because I wasn’t sure if it would work.

I tried piping the top of the garbage can on a couple.  Even though it’s not perfect I think I still like it better than the ones where it’s just a disc.

5 Responses to Soap Fancies: Oscar the Grouch

  1. Jessie says:

    It brings a smile on my face :)

  2. Now that one really makes me smile!

  3. It looks just like Oscar, how cute! :)

  4. Jennifer says:

    Thanks everyone! He brings a smile to my face too! I can’t help grin every time I look at him!!

  5. Ruth Esteves says:

    You really nailed it! Very cute.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 190 other followers

