Fresh Snow

After Holiday Berry this is my favorite winter scent.  It’s fresh, clean, and just smells soooooo good.  I did two different variations of this.  A modified hanger swirl and embedded snowflakes.

I love the blues and gray and white of this soap.  It just came out so bright and bold and vibrant! Everything I wanted it to be.

The second version I wanted to use the blues and grays from the first batch and then embed white snowflakes.  I did an in the pot swirl.  It worked well but the blues didn’t come out as vibrant.  And that I think is because I ran out of refined hemp seed oil and had to use unrefined and it’s soooooooo green.  I mean REALLY green and the normally light oil mixture was murky and affected the blues a bit.

This was last years “Fresh Snow” – this years is much improved design wise (though I love the color combination from last year), but still the great soap it was last year :D

8 Responses to Fresh Snow

  1. daisynatural says:

    These are beautiful!

  2. Jenny says:

    Both new versions of Fresh Snow are gorgeous! The snowflake embeds are cute, and I love the blue swirls against the white in the other soap.

  3. Gorgeous soaps! You did a beautiful job on both.

  4. Squee! I love the snowflake soap, it’s totally cute. :)

  5. Ruth Esteves says:

    They both look great. I can’t choose which I like better!

  6. hey jennifer, i love the way they turned out!!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 191 other followers

