Applejack Peel/Apple, Peach, Cinnamon

*groan*

Yeah this soap just didn’t make me happy this year.  Bramble Berry changed their fragrance from last year and it just wasn’t the same.  I was heart broken!  But I went looking for some other applejacks and found one that was similar to BB’s.  Similar in smell but sooooo much more yellow than BB’s.  It killed my colors.  These swirls are not what I wanted because the yellow of the fragrance really altered them.

So I tried a second batch. This time I did things different knowing how my colors would be affected.  No color in the white.  And I used apple fragrance in the pink and then the gray is applejack.  It worked better, but the design isn’t really doing it for me.

Extremely frustrated at this point I said that’s it.  No more applejack.  Last year I was introduced to Apple, Peach, Cinnamon (which is pretty similar to applejack, but I actually like better).  And it behaves better when it comes to color!  And finally I got a batch I really like!

2 Responses to Applejack Peel/Apple, Peach, Cinnamon

  1. Celine stated something that’s very true here. She said that failures aren’t failures. We might not get what we want but it works out well or better than originally planned in that it’s a different outcome from what we had in our own minds. This is true. You saw something different in your head that didn’t turn out like that on the soaping workbench, but that doesn’t mean it’s a failure, just another vision of what you’d planned.

    Personally, I think they’re lovely. I like those deep rich swirls in there!

  2. Jennifer says:

    Yeah! I’m just such a perfectionist hah I get something in my head and I want it to come out exactly so :D

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 183 other followers

