Frankincense & Myrrh a.k.a Starry Night

This fragrance was much more popular than I thought it would be last year!  I wanted to come up with a new design for it. That years was pretty boring (in my opinion).  As I was falling asleep one night I got the inspiration to do a “starry night” and figured it would work perfectly with frankincense and myrrh!

I made my gold stars ahead of time. Then I did a gradient pour and embedded the stars in it.  Can you say “that took forever!”  It did take a long time but it was so worth it!

Then I tried a second batch and instead of doing a gradient I swirled it and embedded stars.  They’re both neat.  I like them both but I think the gradient is my favorite.

Frankincense & Myrrh can be found on my webpage for purchase on October 15th!

2 Responses to Frankincense & Myrrh a.k.a Starry Night

  1. Starry, starry night. Who sang that? Is your beautiful starry soap a cp soap with m&p star embed or two cp soaps with star cut outs? It’s really pretty! I just noticed it’s a gradient, too! Little envious here! Great job!

  2. Jennifer says:

    It’s all CP. I make the stars the day before and then I embed them in another batch the next day :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 173 other followers

