Experimenting with some new All Natural Soaps

I make soaps with both fragrance oils and essential oils.  I love fragrance oils.  There are just some many fun scents out there that you can only get in a synthetic blend.  I also love micas and color!  The bolder and brighter and the more I usually fall in love with them!  All the fragrance oils I use are of the highest quality and phthalate free and the micas I use are make up grade quality, so I don’t have a problem using them or selling them. I know they’re safe.

However, I also realize that some people want a 100% all natural soap.  I have quite the collection of natural colorants and a wide range of essential oils.  One of my goals (that I made last year) was to try and expand my offerings in these soaps.  Yesterday I experimented with the first two of the new soaps.

Honey, Oats, Vanilla & Cinnamon: I wanted an alternate to my Oatmeal, Milk and Honey soap I make (using a fragrance oil).  I used goat’s milk, honey, ground oats, cinnamon and vanilla essential oil (oh my word is that stuff EXPENSIVE!  I’ve had this vanilla EO for 3 months now.  Bought it back in October when I’d originally planned on making this soap.  Took me long enough to get to it huh?). This one smells of oats and vanilla and you catch the honey coming through as an after scent.  I think this is going to be an awesome soap!

oats-honey (1)

oats-honey (4)

Rosemary, Lavender & Peppermint: If you need help waking up in the morning this soap will do the job!  I created an essential oil blend that I really like.  The rosemary is the prominent fragrance, but you can definitely pick out the lavender and peppermint in this too.  I experimented with Australian Red Reef clay (isn’t it a gorgeous burgundy color? I  love it!).  And I also use Australian midnight black clay.  Both natural colorants.

rosemary-eo (2)

rosemary-eo (3)

Clove Bud & Orange: This one isn’t new but I had to restock on it so took a picture of the new soap to share.  If you love spices this soap is for you.  It’s a blend of clove bud and orange essential oil and I used cocoa powder to color it.

clovebud (1)

2 Responses to Experimenting with some new All Natural Soaps

  1. mac152013 says:

    Wow! They are beautiful soaps. Will be ordering the honey, oats, vanilla & cinnamon soon.

  2. Chrissy says:

    You got some great-looking natural soaps! I’ve been spending a lot of time with natural colorants, essential oils, etc, and I’ve been really pleased with the results, and my skin has been happy too :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 171 other followers

