Violet Bouquet Cut

So here’s the inside of the violet bouquet soap cut.  There were two different versions.  The first was a diagonal.  Talk about a pain to do.  The lines are straight, but I still like how it turned out.

violet (4)

violet (8)

This one I was supposed to get drop effects and then horizontal layers.  There’s nothing wrong with the design.  It just wasn’t how I’d envisioned it.

violet (9)

violet (16)

10 Responses to Violet Bouquet Cut

  1. Elizabeth says:

    They’re both beautiful! I especially like the second, it looks like flames and a sunset – at least that’s the thing I keep seeing in my mind. Either way, they’re both awesome.

  2. mac152013 says:

    The soap with the horizontal layers actually looks like it has a violet flower on tne bottom! Pretty!

  3. Jenny says:

    Both soaps are gorgeous, Jennifer! I agree, the droplet looks like a flower. The horizontal line is cool-looking, too.

  4. Holly says:

    They are both really beautiful! The diagonal is super cool too!

  5. mijnzeep1 says:

    Wow, gorgeous! Love them all!
    Natalia

  6. Jennifer says:

    Thanks everyone :D I like the diagonal too! Though it wasn’t the easiest to do I think it turned out pretty cool :D

  7. Chrissy says:

    The colors you chose were perfect! I love them both – I think the diagonal one in particular turned out amazing. I’m sure it was a PITA, but it looks like it was worth it :)

  8. These are so cool Jennifer! Love them both and I agree that the horizontal one reminds me of a flower or dancing flames.
    Dorothy

  9. Cee says:

    What a great idea to combine the 2 effects, love it!

  10. Love the design! And the deep purple colors are gorgeous. =)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 165 other followers

