Vanilla Verbena

*super big sigh*

Once again vanilla ruins my plans. I really do like this fragrance.  I’m not a fan of vanilla but this scent had more to it…there’s an earthiness in it.

Vanilla Verbena: Bright Verbena, Sicilian Lemon, Orange Zest, Jasmine, Creamy Helitrope, Amber, White Musk, Precious Woods

I thought the embeds would be fun and a great contrast to a pretty blue…while the fragrance didn’t affect the pink much (it’s a little darker than the original color) it completely morphed the blue.  (I didn’t add any fragrance to the white hearts).

vanilla-verbena (6)

Nothing is technically “wrong” with this soap, but it’s not quite as pretty as I was going for (and after doing all that work for the embeds!)

Will be available in the store about mid-February.

8 Responses to Vanilla Verbena

  1. Have you tried using a vanilla stabilizer?

  2. The Damsels says:

    Normal VCS doesn’t work in CP soap and there is some CP VCS but it’s expensive and I didn’t find it really worked that well. My soaps always still eventually turned brown… Jennifer

    • I have some that I’ve used before in CP. True, it does eventually still turn…but not bad…maybe just a light tan instead of crap brown. I use it more when working with colors/micas, keeps them truer. They will only darken a little.

  3. mijnzeep1 says:

    So colourful and lovely!

  4. To me it reminds me of denim with patches. I think they came out great……Sherry

  5. I think it looks amazing–like a piece of patchwork!! Those embeds must have taken a lot of time to make. I like that you used some non-tradtional Valentine colors, too.

  6. I’m sorry they didn’t turn out how you wanted! They’re still so pretty though. I still like these :) I know sometimes the vanilla makes me want to scream when it messes up my colors.

  7. Jennifer says:

    :D Thanks guys! The good part is it smells delicious :D

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 183 other followers

