Fresh Fun Cupcakes Anyone?

I normally do my birthday cupcakes in these bright bold colors and decided it was time to do some “non-birthday” ones in the fun bright colors.  They’re scented with Summer Melon Spritzer…a fragrance I love.  I used it last year and it didn’t discolor my soap, but it turned my blue a really funky muted blue (it was a BRIGHT blue).  Not sure why it did that, but they’re still fun and smell great.

Summer Melon Spritzer: Cantaloupes, Watermelons and Canary Melons come together in this fragrance for a sweet, summery delight. Supporting top notes of Japanese Grapefruit, Crisp Apple and Pomelo bring a bright and cheery melding to the bottom note of Tonka Bean. The secret ingredient to this fragrance is Tonic Water (thus the ‘spritzer’).

cupcakemelon

cupcakemelon2

cupcakemelon3

Look for them in my store the first week of March!

8 Responses to Fresh Fun Cupcakes Anyone?

  1. Jenny says:

    Cute soap cupcakes, Jennifer! They look good enough to eat! Love the piping.

  2. Holly says:

    Really pretty! I love the way you pipe them! They look great!

  3. Your cupcakes are always the cutest! I really love the pink with the yellow color combination. =)

  4. So cute! Your tops are so perky! :)

  5. Sly says:

    I love the look of your cupcakes. Can you tell me what frosting tip # you use? Also, do you use paper cupcake liners or silicone molds?
    Thanks!!

    • Jennifer says:

      I use one of the large flower ones (don’t know the # off the top of my head). Silicone molds. I like them better than paper liners.

  6. Nyta says:

    is it soap on top? or its icing?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 183 other followers

