Whipped Body Butter

My friend needed some whipped body butter so I made some yesterday.  I really love this stuff in the winter.  Helps so much with dry and cracked and itchy skin!  I add a little bit if Vitamin E to my blend (because I like it…and yeah it’s good for the skin too :)).  I scent this with an essential oil blend of lemon, orange and grapefruit!  Find them here!!

body-butter (31)

body-butter (37)

body-butter2

7 Responses to Whipped Body Butter

  1. Maja says:

    Hi Jennifer, I also love whipped butters and make them no matter whether it is winter or summer. It doesn’t feel oily to me and I just love it after my skin’s been exposed to the Sun.

    • Jennifer says:

      Yeah I have some year round for me :D I find it’s hard to deal with though in the summer here cause it’s so hot, so it’s just typically one I don’t sell in the summer unless I get custom orders :)

      • Maja says:

        It’s damn hot here, too in summer, but it still doesn’t feel oily when applying it night time (before bed). And I really don’t have dry skin.

  2. mac152013 says:

    Cool! Is it like lotion?

  3. Jennifer says:

    It’s like a heavy duty lotion. There’s no water in it (like there is in lotion) it’s just oils and butters. It’s a bit greasier than lotion (but it moisturizes better). I love it. I also love that there are no preservatives in it, just an all natural body butter/cream :)

  4. Chrissy says:

    I love that essential oil blend! Perfect for thinking about spring!

  5. They look so fluffy! Like soft, citrusy clouds. Love it!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 161 other followers

