Honeysuckle Hollow

I did this soap to be part of my Easter collection…oh my word if you like strong scents this is the one for you.  A review I read said this was super strong and stuck in CP soap.  They weren’t lying.  I used only 3oz of fragrance for a 5lb batch and my entire house smells like honeysuckle.  If you like strong this is the soap for you.

Honeysuckle Hollow: Enticing accords of spice rose blanket the warm blossoms of sun-kissed honeysuckle. Sensually sweet jasmine completes this beautiful floral fragrance.

The inspiration for this soap was this picture.  The fragrance was pretty yellow.  Usually this pink mica and yellow fragrances work well and this one did (Yay! I was a little worried at first.)

tartarian honeysuckle

honeysuckle (15)

honeysuckle (17)

10 Responses to Honeysuckle Hollow

  1. AudryAudry says:

    Ooh, very pretty bar. Interesting that the white bits are also very white (and not yellow)

    • Jennifer says:

      That’s because I didn’t add any fragrance to the white part :D Which didn’t affect the smell of the soap! The fragrance is so strong I have the soap in my basement and the entire floor smells like honeysuckle now. Can’t believe how strong the fragrance is!

  2. mac152013 says:

    Very pretty!

  3. LuAnn R says:

    Wow! I wouldn’t have guessed your fragrance was yellow at at all!! It’s a really pretty pink! I just ordered honeysuckle from Bramble Berry, but haven’t gotten it yet. Is yours the same one?

    • Jennifer says:

      Thanks :D Not a BB scent. This one is Honeysuckle Hollow: Enticing accords of spice rose blanket the warm blossoms of sun-kissed honeysuckle. Sensually sweet jasmine completes this beautiful floral fragrance.

      A little different.

  4. Jenny says:

    Beautiful swirls, Jennifer! It’s always nice to find a floral FO that behaves well.

    • Jennifer says:

      Thanks Jenny. This fragrance did speed up trace, but I mixed the color first and then added the fragrance (and mixed by hand not blender) and it gave me enough time to get a nice swirl :D

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 181 other followers

