Soap Boxes

My goal this year was to really focus on expanding my wholesale accounts.  Part of that meant revamping my packaging.  I currently use bands and shrink wrap.  I really like them, but the problem with shrink wrap is it gets loose over time.  I can easily take my heat gun to them and tighten them up, but if I’m selling wholesale I don’t have that option.  I want to put forth the most professional product I can and part of that is packaging.

After a lot of research I decided to go with custom design soap boxes.  It meant I had to limit the number of soaps I offered wholesale to just eight.  Hopefully if it continues to go well I can expand on the number of options.

I ended up going with McKenzi Crest.  I highly recommend them.  Not only was their customer service awesome–they worked with me and answered all my questions and help throughout the entire process–the quality of the product is wonderful.  It’s a beautiful glossy finish box.  The colors are crisp and clear and true to the computer file I started with.  I highly recommend them.

My soap boxes:

soap boxes

7 Responses to Soap Boxes

  1. Jennifer says:

    OK..photo added ha! Forgot to upload it. Will get some more up in a couple days. Been working on a couple more pictures.

  2. Jenny says:

    I love the soap boxes, Jennifer! They look very professional. It’s nice that there’s a window, too, so customers can see and smell the soap. Best wishes to you with your wholesale accounts!

  3. Love the new soap boxes, they are just too cute! I’m sure they are going to be super popular with your customers. =)

  4. Cee says:

    LOVE those boxes, very eye-catching and professional looking!

  5. Great boxes! Hoping it goes very well for you for the wholesale accounts this year!

  6. Jennifer says:

    Thanks guys! I’m really happy with them. I’ll take some pics of the back soon. Just been crazy busy here and don’t seem to have enough hours in the day to get it all done!

  7. Thanks for the peek into your world! Handmade soap is wonderful and your looks fabulous!!

    Kathy @ cookiedoughcreations.etsy.com

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 165 other followers

