MP Embeds

Tried something new…it didn’t quite go as planned.  I did learn what NOT to do next time though. Was playing around with embedding famcy MP shapes into a bar and learned a few things in the process.

  1. I was trying to add just a drop of blue to make the clear MP a tad clearer and I added too much blue.  Lesson: CAREFUL with the amount you add.
  2. Added glitter.  It overtook the clear soap.  Lesson: use a finer glitter and don’t use as much.
  3. You can’t really see the embeds. Lesson: I need to embed them closer to the top.
  4. Patience :-P  You can see where my soap broke through the clear layer…I was just too impatient.

embeds1

embeds2

embeds3

So I might play around some more with this.  It’s nothing I plan to sell, but I do like to on occasion try and expand my MP skills :D

3 Responses to MP Embeds

  1. Susan says:

    My grand-daughter would love these. You should sell them at the Framingham Farmers Market.

  2. Jennifer says:

    Susan I can do custom order for these, but they’re so time consuming that I won’t have them as standard stock! Can’t wait for the market to start up! I miss everyone!

  3. Candy Apple says:

    Thanks for posting these. I’m SUPER new to soap making and an trying to learn as much as I can from others mistakes…although, I’m sure I’ll have plenty of my OWN to learn from, LOL!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 175 other followers

