Soap Challenge #1: Zebra Swirl

It’s time for another 4 weeks of challenged from Great Cakes Soapworks!  The first week’s challenge was: Zebra Stripes!  I’ve tried this a couple times before and was never really thrilled with the results I got.  This time was by far the best of the three though I still had some issues especially with the early pouring.  I think my mix was a little too liquid.

Fragrance: Rosemary & Mint

Results:

rosemary (10)

rosemary (12)

rosemary (14)

28 Responses to Soap Challenge #1: Zebra Swirl

  1. mijnzeep1 says:

    Wow, Jenifer, this is so beautiful! Love the colors you choose, and the green touch is really nce!
    Natalia

  2. byswanee says:

    Love the look of the soap !

  3. tlr4615 says:

    Very pretty! I love the color combo.

  4. Amy Warden says:

    Really beautiful soap, Jennifer! I’m a fan of those colors as well. :)

  5. Marika says:

    Very clean and beautiful colors and the fragrance suits it perfectly.

  6. Stephenie says:

    Very pretty! I want to do a rosemary and mint soap at some point too. I’ll bet the scent is amazing! Love the colors!

  7. You got the same kind of swirls/valleys that Amy from Great Cakes got–I don’t know if it was the way the soap began to thicken or what, but I love it!

  8. Really pretty! Looks like Christmas!

  9. Suzy Whitten says:

    Really fine stripes – nicely done !!!!

  10. Margo says:

    Jennifer, I love all of your soaps, and this one turned out exceptional!!!!

  11. Head 2 Toe says:

    Love the colors, I bet it smells amazing.

  12. Kenna says:

    A lot of the comments I’ve been seeing about the initial pour being too liquidy, don’t worry about it! Just keep going. :) The compression from the additional layers/stripes smooth it out!

    Love this one!

  13. Eileen says:

    Looks Great!

  14. Carol-Soaplicity says:

    Love it and your color combo!

  15. Jenny says:

    Gorgeous, Jennifer! The stripes look great and I love the colors.

  16. Pam says:

    Jennifer how beautiful. I’d put a copy of that photo in your holiday file and do it again for Christmas!

  17. Cris Bean says:

    I agree with the others above. Looks like a Christmas special! Very nice!

  18. DivaSoap says:

    I think red-green rocks in every season! Beautiful!

  19. Beautiful soap, Jennifer :) Linda

  20. Jennifer that is such a gorgeous soap!

  21. If I could, I’d vote for you to win! Great job!

  22. Sharon Phillips says:

    Very beautiful! Your stripes are really nice-love the green accent color!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 173 other followers

