Soap Conference: Part 2

I’m CP/HP Certified! Woohoo!!!  I passed my test :)

certificate

Now it’s on to the advance test.  I’m super excited about the advance test. I get to actually formulate my own recipe and record myself making it and submit a bar of soap to the Guild :D  There is also a multiple choice question section too I’ll have to pass.  I’m not that worried about it. Now that I’ve got the first one out of the way the stress of the unknown is no longer there.

I’ve been asked quite a few times now if you “need” the certification tests.  You don’t really, but I teach soap classes all the time and for me these tests allow me to add a certified in my author bio for these classes and I like know that I’ve a way to prove to students that I really do know what I’m talking about when I teach them :D

As an added bonus the conference offered a couple classes that I participated in that I know will help me with the Advanced test too.  So I say bring it on!

9 Responses to Soap Conference: Part 2

  1. Chrissy says:

    Congrats! I think certifications help when you’re teaching others, so good job getting the first one out of the way!

  2. Ruth Esteves says:

    Congratulations! I got my Advanced at the conference this year (finally!). It’s a bit more work, but really made me feel “official”. :) Did we miss meeting each other in Raleigh? Hopefully, next year in Tucson!

  3. Jennifer says:

    Thanks Chrissy! Hi Ruth :D I was my usual shy self and didn’t introduce myself to people (*sigh*). I saw and recognized most of you. I attended your cupcake class too :) Lots of fun! I think I might be slightly odd! I’m excited about taking the Advance test!!! I’m working on getting the stuff I need for it now. Then hopefully this summer I can find a test center by me to go do the multiple choice part at!!

  4. Debbie says:

    Hi Jennifer! Congratulations! I’m so happy for you! You deserve it and you sure know how to teach a great class! I’m still on cloud nine from last week’s class! Thanks again and keep up the awesome job! You are such an inspiration! : )

  5. Cee says:

    Congratulations Jennifer, how exciting! Best of luck with the advanced certification too!

  6. Congrats! That is so exciting and I know you’ll do great on your advanced test. =)

  7. Jennifer says:

    Thanks everyone! It is exciting. Can’t wait for the next challenge :D

  8. Congrats Jennifer! I’m so excited to see you passed your test!!! You’ll be great for the advanced test :)

  9. […] winning. We handed out lots of awards, including Soaper’s Showcase, longevity, certifications (Jennifer did – did you?), President’s volunteer of the year, social media, vendor and the final grand raffle […]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 162 other followers

