150lbs of Soap in 10 Days

I go in spurts it seems.  Massive soap making then no soap making (while I’m usually working on other bath products).  My markets and fairs are in full swing and I had to restock on about 10 of my standard soaps.  Plus I was working on a couple of new soaps for this summer (as I’m running low on the specialty spring soaps).  So between the restocks and new soaps I’ve made 150lbs of soap over the past ten days!  I’m ready to crash now :D  The good news I’m restocked and should be good to go for a couple months…next up will be starting the winter soaps come mid-July so they’re ready come September! (CRAZY!!!!)

Shelf 1:

soap shelf

Shelf 2:

soap rack

(Some of the cupcakes are from a few weeks ago and some of the soaps are not part of this round (those are the ones in the grayed out portion of the picture.))

6 Responses to 150lbs of Soap in 10 Days

  1. Aunt Patty says:

    100 pounds of soap on the rack, 100 pounds of soap, you sell one pound, pass it around, 99 pounds of soap on the rack!

  2. 150 Pounds of soap? You are a soap-making machine! I love seeing all your designs on your drying rack and can’t wait to see your winter soaps. =)

    • Jennifer says:

      Yes 152lbs to be exact! I’m crazy (or I really love making soap :D). Working on winter designs for my soaps now :D

  3. Debbie says:

    WOW! That’s a lot of soap! Bet it smells wonderful! Looks awesome on the shelves! Now I hope you treat yourself to something wonderful…you deserve it! :)

  4. TerriLin says:

    Wow I love your website. I’m just starting to turn my soaping madness into a business and your site is just stuffed full of information. Thank you!!! Also, I salute you!!!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 175 other followers

