Fruit Punch Soap

Fruit Punch soap (or as I like to more fondly call it: Color Explosion).  Every now and then I get the urge to use BRIGHT and BOLD colors and lots of them.  When I got this fragrance it seemed to just call to me “use bold colors” so I did. (The only color I wasn’t 100% happy with was my pink. I wish now I’d gone with my electric bubblegum, but it still looks cool.)

Early this year I found some new fruit molds (to go with my already extensive collection).  So I made a bunch of embeds:

pie embeds

Aren’t the prrrrrrrrrrretty!!

Here’s the top!

fruit punch 3

fruit top

Then I just did a multi-colored in the post swirl, put the embeds on top, and WOW :D

fruit punch (10)

fruit punch (23)

fruit punch (28)

fruit punch (9)

13 Responses to Fruit Punch Soap

  1. TerriLin says:

    Soooooo cool! I have wanted to try a 6 color swirl AND make my own embedded thingys. You are inspiring me. Uh-oh … I feel the soaping madness overtaking my brain ….

  2. Dana Huff says:

    Nice! It’s like fruit salad!

  3. Chrissy says:

    Such a creative idea! I love how the soap log turned out!!

  4. The fun burst of colors and topped fruit is absolutely stunning! This is one soap, I won’t forget. =)

    • Jennifer says:

      Thanks Anne-Marie :) Every time I look at this soap it makes me smile too! Sometimes you just have a soap that turns out better than you could ever imagine! This was one of those!

  5. Jenny says:

    Wow, indeed! What a stunning soap, Jennifer! The ITP swirl is gorgeous, and I love those bright colors. The embeds are a great touch. Bravo!

  6. Jean says:

    Gorgeous soap, Jennifer!

  7. AWESOME!!!! Love it! Sorry I’m so behind that I jsut now saw these cool pics!! What a great job! :)

  8. Brenda says:

    Do you make your embeds from cold processed soap?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 184 other followers

