Individual Pie Soaps

These were (once again) inspired by real food.  I saw these cupcakes/pies:

Thanksgiving-Pie-Cupcakes-s(From Cupcakes Garden)

After going man those look good and making me crave some cherries my next thought was those would be really cute as soaps.  I already had my pie soaps that I’d created last year.  I figured I could do the same concept/technique, but just in individual cupcake holders.

I decided to make some Cherry Pies and Blueberry Pies. I swirled the base (either pink-white or blue-white). Then I embedded cherries or blueberries on top.  From there I piped the lattice and there you go!

I really like how they came out.  I made a small batch (just seven of each).  Not sure how they’ll go over at the market, but figured I’d try these and if they go over well then next year I can make more.

Cherry Pie

cherry pie 1

Blueberry Pie

blueberry pie 1

Pie Soaps

mini pies 2

mini pies 1

10 Responses to Individual Pie Soaps

  1. Aunt Patty says:

    Adorable!

  2. Cee says:

    Gah, sooooo cute!!!

  3. Laura says:

    I love these Jennifer! So adorable! I think I might could manage these over actual cupcake piping, thanks for the inspiration!

  4. Debbie says:

    Nice job Jennifer! So adorable! : )

  5. Chrissy says:

    Your pie soaps are so inspired! I love how adorable these pies look – so creative!

  6. These little soaps are absolutely adorable, I love the latticing detail!

  7. Jenny says:

    Super cute, Jennifer!

  8. Andee says:

    These are so cute that I found myself saying “ooohh” out loud! I hope they sell well for you!

  9. Jennifer says:

    Thanks everyone! I really was happy with how they turned out. Now to see how they go over at markets!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 173 other followers

