Army (West Point) Themed Soaps: Part 1

Most of you probably don’t know I’m an Army Brat.  I grew up moving from place to place (13 moves in 18 years!).  I loved it.  I didn’t know any other way of life then (I had my first move at 7 weeks old!  And overseas to boot.) but looking back now I wouldn’t change a thing.  I spent ten years of my first eighteen living in Europe. I learned how to be independent and I learned how to speak a foreign language (pretty fluently, because I attended a French high school for three years).

I am, through and through, an Army Brat and proud of it.  My grandfather was in the Army, my brother is, and my Dad spent 22 years in the Army before retiring to a civilian job.  My dad went to West Point.  Every year (since my family settled in MA) we’ve gotten together with family and gone to a Army Football game for a day of tailgating, football, and lots of fun.

Last year I when I was in one of the small gift shops at West Point I asked the shop if they did wholesale and might be interested in selling my soaps.  They said they would definitely consider it.  We’re heading back to West Point in September for our yearly football game and I’m going armed with Army/West Point themed soaps to show them this time (and my wholesale agreement/pricing). I’m super excited about these soaps.  I came up with five different designs.  Most are the West Point Gold-Black and Gray color theme.  With a red-white and blue themed soap as well as the U.S. Army logo.

Army Logo Soap:

army star (9)

This is the Army Logo:

armylogovector_black

All in all I think “Army” minded people will see the resemblance in the soap to the logo.

Red-White-Blue Flag Soap:

flag (14)

Classy West Point Color Themed Soap:

west point (6)

west point (1)

9 Responses to Army (West Point) Themed Soaps: Part 1

  1. Aunt Patty says:

    Beautiful! I think they will be a hit!

  2. Great designs! I know they are going to be a huge hit and will definitely expand your business. =)

  3. Jennifer says:

    Thanks! I hope they go over well :D

  4. mijnzeep1 says:

    Wow, those soaps are gorgeous!

  5. Jean says:

    As the mom of an Army Infantryman, I love your Army-themed soaps!

  6. Debbie says:

    Great soaps Jennifer! Shows your pride! They should sell awesome…especially at West Point! : )

  7. Jennifer says:

    Thanks everyone :D I’m excited about them. I did a “heart” themed West Point one (it’ll post tomorrow :D) that I really love! Fingers Cross West Point loves them and wants to carry them!

  8. They’re great Jennifer! Crossing fingers for you!

  9. Jenny says:

    Wow, what cool Army soaps! Best of luck getting your soaps into the store – I think they’d be a big hit!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 162 other followers

