Mantra Swirl (sort of…)

I’ve done the mantra swirl before. I’m not a big fan of it simply because of the set up of having three dividers…  I know I find three dividers more work than embeds :D  …what can I say.  This time I restocked on my Berrywine & Mint.  I did two colors in berrywine and one color in mint…the berrywine set up fast and the mint stayed liquid as liquid can be.  This is not a good combination for creating a mantra swirl!

The colors are pretty and it smells good! But it’s not really what I’d call a mantra swirl.

(Sorry for the not great pics.  Had to take them at night.  Life is crazy and I barely have time to keep up with blog posts these days!)

pic1

pic2

pic3

pic4

13 Responses to Mantra Swirl (sort of…)

  1. TerriLin says:

    You know … I think they are really pretty and definitely unique. Isn’t it cool how we can plan on doing one thing and something gets a little jiggy but at the end the soap is still the coolest? I did a mantra swirl about 3 days ago … when I was sleepy … and I didn’t push the dividers down firmly enough. When I started to pour my first color it flowed everywhere, which made me have a slight heart attack. In the end the soap is still pretty but not at all what I was going for. Only a few of the bars came out nicely swirled. It’s ok. They will still sell and my mom-in-law, who knows nothing about how they should have looked, thought they were gorgeous. Sorry for the long babble … I love your creativity :)

    • Jennifer says:

      Lol no worries I can babble with the best of them too :D Yeah I like how these bars turned out :D It’s just funny what you get sometimes when you’re trying to achieve something else :D

  2. Even though it wasn’t quite what you were expecting, the unusual design with the gorgeous colors really catches the eye. =)

    • Jennifer says:

      Thanks Anne-Marie! I do love the colors! And oh my word I LOVE your Berrywine FO. It’s soooooooooo good!

  3. Andee says:

    I think the design is striking even if it didn’t turn out how you wanted it! I hope your next batch turns out much better!

  4. maitri says:

    Beautiful mantra swirl! As long as you learned something, that’s all that matters.

    Maitri

    http://maitribathbody.com

  5. cris says:

    Yes, I decided to expect the unexpected with this challenge! We can be pleasantly surprised and pleased even if it is not quite what we expected! What will you name this one???

  6. I think your colors are amazing and the swirl is really good, even if it is not how it was meant to look! I can honestly say that 90% of my soaps don’t end up looking how they were meant to!! But that’s the great thing about our craft…there really are no mistakes, as far as swirls go! :)

  7. Amy Warden says:

    Mantra or not, it’s a really cool swirl! I saw your thumbnail and wondered how in the world you got your soap to do that!! :)

  8. Julia Laughlin says:

    I think it is very lovely! A lot of my soaps have minds of thier own too!

  9. Swanee says:

    really agree with the fact that the design is great, even if it is not what you wanted to have.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 189 other followers

