Soap…soap…oh and more soap!

It’s a good thing I like making soap because that is all I’ve done in the past two months. I’ve had maybe 4 or 5 days in the past two months where I HAVE NOT made soap and those days were typically because I was either at a ll day market (though even then I’d usually come home and make a batch) or had family or teaching responsibilities that kept me away from home the entire day.

I have a dry rack at my parents (for over flow) and it’s currently full!  Here are my two dry racks!

rack

(The one row on the bottom that is empty is actually full :D I just have to cut the soap first then it’ll go in that spot.)

In the past two months I’ve made 1,641 bar soaps/cupcake soaps.  This doesn’t include any of the other product I’ve made (bath and body products, popsicles, dryer balls…and I’ve made a ton of those too!)  Yes, I’ve been busy.  It’s crazy how much things have grown.  I’m super excited about it, but it’s also got me thinking about production and how to meet the demand I currently have in the most efficient way possible.

And now I’m off to start on the winter soaps ha!  Oh it never ends.  :D

13 Responses to Soap…soap…oh and more soap!

  1. Debbie miller says:

    Wow! That’s awesome Jennifer!! Bet it smells incredible! It’s no wonder yours soaps are in such demand because they are totally awesome! Beautiful to look at and fantastic on your skin! :)

  2. soapjam says:

    Wow! That certainly looks like the sweet smell of success. :-) Congratulations on your growing business and for doing something you are passionate about.

  3. Kelly says:

    They’re all so pretty!

  4. TerriLin says:

    Oh my goodness gracious! They are all gorgeous!

  5. Wow! That is absolutely amazing. I’ve really enjoyed seeing your business take off and can’t wait to see where you will go next. =)

    • Jennifer says:

      It’s been CRAZY! But I’m loving it. It’s exciting to see it grow as it has. I can’t wait till I can accomplish my next big goal!!

  6. Janelle says:

    where can I get those really awesome drying racks?

  7. Jenny says:

    Wow, you have been very busy, Jennifer! Your soaps are gorgeous. The holidays are coming up soon, and I know that will be a busy time of year, too. Congratulations on all of your success, and I wish you all the best in the future!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 161 other followers

