Bamboo & White Grapefruit

As I was in bed (trying very unsuccessfully to fall asleep) I did what I normally do…think about new soap designs.  I had some extra heart soap embeds I needed to use (I’d had some left over soap and I’d poured it into my heart mold).  I wanted to do something different with them.  Amy’s third monthly challenge had also just been posted and I thought it would be really cool to try and embed the hearts at the bottom of the batch and then do an in the pot swirl and dump that into the main batch (with the embedded hearts).

It turned out really neat!  Not 100% what I was going for but every bar is different and fun!

Bamboo (14)

Bamboo (10)

Bamboo (21)

Bamboo (1)

4 Responses to Bamboo & White Grapefruit

  1. mijnzeep1 says:

    Those are beautiful soaps, Jennifer! Love the blue and design of the soap!

  2. Debbie Miller says:

    WOW! Another beauty! Great job Jennifer! :)

  3. Precious! Love the heart embeds.

  4. Jenny says:

    Gorgeous, Jennifer! The little heart in the corner is a cute touch.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 178 other followers

