Saponification: Visually

I get asked quite often how you make soap.  People don’t understand the chemical transformation that the oils/lye go through most of the time, no matter how I try to simplify it.  Well the other day I came across this image and LOVED it.  It’s a simple visual explanation of what I try to explain :D  It will be printed and kept with me at fairs to be pulled out every now and then. :)

Saponification

2 Responses to Saponification: Visually

  1. I love this chart. Could you email me the source of where you found it? I have a class I am teaching and like to have the primary source as a note on my handouts. Thanks!! AshgroveSoaps@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 171 other followers

