Geometrical Embeds

I had some leftover soap from a batch of embeds I was making.    I’d been wanting to try to do some geometrical/vertical piece embeds so I poured the batch into a loaf mold and cut it up in to pieces the next day to embed into a new batch.  The idea’s been going a round a bit.  I have to say my results were less than inspiring! :P  I needed to cut it differently than I did, but when I did I ended up with odd size bars and so yeah…not overly impressed with this one.

Embeds are in the mold and ready:

geometric design

24 hours after pouring. I chopped off the excess pieces and cut the soap:

IMG_6982

Final bars:

spring1

2 Responses to Geometrical Embeds

  1. Ray Holt says:

    That’s pretty clever, Q. What kind of cutter are you using?

  2. Mapu says:

    Very pretty! I like it!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 181 other followers

