New Recipe for Shaving Soap

I never really LOVED my previous shaving soap recipe.  It worked, but I just didn’t love it.  I finally got around to reformulated it.  It’s a blend of coconut oil, palm oil, olive oil, Shea butter, castor oil, and apricot oil.  I also tried something a little different.  Instead of making them bars, I put them in twist tubes.  I’ve seen shaving soaps made both ways and I know I always drop mine in the shower.  I think the tube will make it easier to apply the soap.  I also think it work well for men.

Because it’s a new recipe and a new “container” I would like a few testers.  I have three scent options: Bay Rum, Old Spice, and Arabian Spice.  (All geared towards men.)  If there are any men out there who would like to test a sample bar let me know (or women if you know of a man who’d like to try it out) let me know.  I’ll send you a free bar.  All I ask is that you pay for the shipping cost.  I will include a questionnaire with the soap.  The questions will just be a guideline for you and it will give me feedback so I can see if I need to make changes or if it’s liked as is.

Email me at: JenniferSoap [at] gmail [dot] com if you’re interested or comment here with your email address. I have a limited number available.

5 Responses to New Recipe for Shaving Soap

  1. Raymond D. Holt says:

    I would try one…Arb Spc.

  2. Cristie says:

    Hi Jennifer, I was just telling my husband I need to make him a shave soap. I also make soap and have just started to branch out from the norm of bars. I love to experiment and try new oils and butters. I would like to try the old spice if its not the old man scent.
    He likes the swagger old spice if your familar, or you if you can give me a descriptive of all the scents…that would be great. I love bay rum, but have found some fragrance that really stinks. I was very surprised that this company had a horrible smelling B R. Sorry for the long ramble. I am passionate about soaps and seeing other soapers brillant work excites me.

    • Cristie Myers says:

      Sorry for the delay in response, I didn’t get notification. My address is Cristie Myers
      3002 Point Clear Drive
      Tega Cay SC 29708

  3. Patty says:

    I have 3 men shaving in my house…they will test any fragrance available.

  4. Jennifer says:

    Cristie and Patty email me so I can respond about testing the shaving soap! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 184 other followers

