Updating the Webpage

It’s been on my list for a while now to update my webpage.  I needed to update the version of the shopping cart I was using.  I wanted to do away with the initial homepage I had and make the shopping cart homepage my homepage (which meant I had to really work on updating that page)…there was so much that I needed to refine and fix (behind the scenes stuff).  I also wanted to set up and use the rewards point system my cart offers.  For about 4 intensive days my aunt and I sat down and just worked on getting it updated.

I am so happy with the results.  It’s just an overall more pleasing page now. The first thing I had to do was tackle the homepage redesign.  This screenshot gives you a little glimpse.  I think it’s clean, simple, and appealing.  http://www.jennifersoap.com

homepage

I spent a lot of time updating photos.  I created banners, collages, you name it…It was worth it though.  I think it grabs peoples attention.  Keeping with photos, I created new banners for the Soap and Bath and Beauty pages.  I think it helps.  One of my biggest complaints was there just seemed to be too much text on pages.

Soaps

Bath

I was also able to institute a rewards point system.  Every order now earns reward points.  And (almost) every item allows you to buy that item with “x” number of reward points.  It’s my way of saying thank you to all my repeat customer. I really do appreciate your business!

reward points

If you’ve bought and loved a product of mine I’d love for you to review it!  I’m trying to build the reviews on the site so buyers can see what others think about the different products.  I know sometimes my descriptions aren’t enough to sway a person!  So, if you loved a product and want to write a review all you have to do is sign into your account and go to the review button and then just fill it out. Thank you!

reviews

3 Responses to Updating the Webpage

  1. Kelly says:

    The new design looks great!

  2. Love it!! I’m still working on our website overhaul because I kept getting the same complaint- too wordy! It looks really good Jennifer, keep it up!

  3. Jennifer says:

    Thanks for the kind words gals!! Lots of work paying off :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 178 other followers

