My Crazy Schedule from May

I SWEAR I will never do a schedule like this again! (Famous last words…of course I’ll probably do something as crazy as this again ha!)  The summer “fragrances” came out in mid-April.  Granted there were some classic fragrances in there, but also some new summer time ones too.  And to be honest I didn’t start thinking about my summer soaps until Whole Sale Soap Supplies put out their summer list.  Then I started thinking about it and realized I had to get all my soaps made by the end of May if I wanted them ready for July and August!

This was the list of soaps I made in May 2011!

I went on one roller coaster of a ride making soaps!  Not only did I have about eight batches I wanted to make I then got requests which bumped my list up to 11 and then I decided to add two more to that list!  I know crazy.  I ended up making the following summer soaps:

  • Blueberry Cobbler
  • Summer Honeydew
  • Coconut-Vanilla
  • Peach
  • Pink Lemonade
  • Ocean Breezes
  • Melon Spritzer
  • Beach Baby
  • Tropical Vacation
  • Orange-Pineapple Punch
  • Creamsicle
  • Summer Fling
  • Pineapple-Coconut
  • Midnight Pomegranate
  • Island Nectar

I also made a Blue Hawaiian Glycerin batch.  So I technically made 15 batches of summer soaps!  On top of that I was finishing up a couple custom orders and then I did Eli’s Treasure’s order and soaps for my friends Bachelorette party!  I didn’t stop there I then started to make restock batches of soaps I sold out of at the Craft Fair.  All said and done I made 29 batches of soap in 31 days.  THAT IS CRAZY!  June will be for restocking and trying a couple new recipes.  July I start working on my Christmas soaps.  I learned my lesson: Start early!  So I don’t have to have another month like May!  Plus I figured I’m going to need a lot more time to make my winter soaps as I plan to do as many fairs/flea markets as I can.

Leave a Reply

