Blackforest Cupcakes!

So the base is supposed to be yellow (which shouldn’t be a problem since the fragrance oil was super yellow).  And the frosting is supposed to be purple.  After mixing the color I got this:

Green frosting! Oh my! 🙂

After 24 hours of curing I had this:

Purple...now that's much better!

Gotta love colors in soap.  Luckily I was using a lab color and I figured it would eventually change to purple but it worried me a little to see such a GREEN color when I first mixed the color in.

One Response to Blackforest Cupcakes!

  1. Cindy says:

    Wonderful, beautiful, fabulous soaps! I’ve been inspired. Thanks for sharing your ideas.

Leave a Reply

