Sugar Scrubs!

I’m excited to try these out!  They take more effort to make but they’re filled with skin loving oils and are sure to pamper the body!

Ingredients
Shea Butter
Vitamin E Oil
Sweet Almond Oil
Deodorized Cocoa Butter
BTMS-50 Conditioning Emulsifier
White Sugar
Color
Fragrance Oil

Directions for use: After washing with soap take approx. 1/3 of one sugar scrub cube and massage over arms, legs, body. The sugar will softly exfoliate and the oils will leave your skin feeling baby soft and sinfully pampered!

(Amount will vary per person.  I find that 1/3 is more than I need.  I’ve been using just a 1/4 of a cube with each shower and it allows me to scrub arms, legs and mid-section.  With 12 cubes per batch that means they’ll last me 48 baths, so I get over a month out of one batch.) For those interested in trying them I’m probably going to make a batch and package one cube sample packs.

I LOVE LOVE LOVE these sugar scrubs.  I don’t think I’ll ever take a shower again and not use them! The oils leave my skin sooooo soft…softer than any lotion I’ve ever used.

The sugar scrubs will (excludes samples) be made on demand.  You can choose your fragrance and color (green, blue, pink or yellow).  I require 1 week to make them (they need time to harden before shipping).

Pricing:
$1.20 for 1 cube sample pack (plus $2.00 shipping)
$14 for 12 cube pack (plus $6.00 shipping)

Step 1: I'd measured out all the oils and melted them together.

Step 2: I added the color and then the sugar. Then it was mix mix mix!

Step 3: Everything is finally all nicely mixed together!

Step 4: Time to pour into the molds!

Step 5: Into the fridge it goes to cool/harden.

Finished Sugar Scrubs. 12 per batch!

I used Georgia Peach in these and I love the fresh fruity fragrance!

Stay tune for more pictures to come later today!

Leave a Reply

