Colors: Testing Micas

I recently was introduced to The Conservatoire.  I was looking for a place to get a wider range of micas and Amy told me to check them out.  I went a little overboard purchasing micsa!  They have over 250 colors of micas!  It was hard to narrow down my choices.

Over the next couple of weeks I’m going to be testing each mica in CP soap (with NO fragrance) to see how the colors react with the lye and what color I end up with (as opposed to what I started with).  Stay tuned!  Tomorrow I’ll post the first four colors I tested.

Leave a Reply

