Strawberries & Champagne

Sometimes I get the prettiest soaps when I’m not trying (and when I do try things turn out less than pleasing…go figure).  I has some left over heart embeds from a previous batch so I decided to use them up.  I had some Champagne fragrance oil on hand and the embeds were scented with strawberry.  I know the fragrance wouldn’t discolor so I decided to just do a white batch and embed the hearts…nothing to fancy.  The day before I had stumbled over dusting mica on soap (not in the traditional method everyone uses to create mica lines) and I thought let’s try and do this between layers and see what I get.

I LOVE this soap.  I’m going to play around some more with this technique.  It’s not really a dusting of layers between soap like you typically see when creating mica (colored) layers/veins.  It’s more like veins.  I am calling it: MICRO MICA VEINS. (Since they’re a take on the traditional mica vein technique.)

Enjoy the pictures! (I had to work really hard to get these haha…I REALLY needed a tripod when I was taking these…of the 100 plus I took I managed to get a few good ones.)

champagne1

champagne4

champagne5

champagne8

champagne6

Leave a Reply

