Fondant Mats = Creative Soaps

I’d been wanting to try using a fondant mat to make an imprinted soap for a while.  I bought the mat to do so about six months ago.  I only just recently used the mat to make soap.  It’s really quite easy to make.  I bought the mat.  There are many places you can find them online. I got mine through Wilton.

matI then cut the mat up into two pieces to fit my mold.  I did a piece for the bottom and one for the top.  You could probably make pieces for the sides too if you wanted too.  I made my soap, poured it in.  And then after 24 hours just peeled the mat off and cut my bars.

Very simple to do, and gives you a pretty soap.

loaf imprint

soap sea breeze

Leave a Reply

