Green Cleaning Products

I’ve been on a “green” cleaning kick lately.  I’ve been doing research, researching recipes, testing out new products…and I have to say I am in love with the results.

There are few key ingredients to keep on hand to make a variety of natural cleaning products:

  1. Vinegar “is a liquid consisting mainly of acetic acid (CH3COOH) and water. The acetic acid is produced by the fermentation of ethanol by acetic acid bacteria. Vinegar is now mainly used as a cooking ingredient, but historically, as the most easily available mild acid, it had a great variety of industrial, medical, and domestic uses, some of which (such as a general household cleanser) are still promoted today.”
  2. Baking Soda (Sodium bicarbonate)
  3. Borax “also known as sodium borate, sodium tetraborate, or disodium tetraborate, is an important boron compound, a mineral, and a salt of boric acid. Powdered borax is white, consisting of soft colorless crystals that dissolve easily in water.”
  4. Castile Liquid Soap
  5. Tea Tree Essential Oil
  6. Hydrogen Peroxide

My favorite of all the products has be the All Purpose Cleaning Scrub.  It has cleaned my bath tub to the point where it sparkles.

AP Cleaner 1

I’ve been experimenting with my own Laundry Soap.  It works great.  I’ve learned a few tricks and tips for making it along the way.  It’s nice to now have a laundry soap that is all natural and works great.

laundry soap 1

Potty Bombs!  a.k.a Natural Toilet Bowl Cleaners – I love these.  They clean my toilet and keep the mildew away…what more could I ask for?

potty bombs 2

Infused Vinegar Cleaners are still around.  They were my very first attempt into green cleaning last year.  The mask the vinegar smell to an extent, and cleans as well as straight up vinegar.

vinegar cleaner 1

One Response to Green Cleaning Products

  1. I have tried Vinegar Cleaner. It is amazing! I am so glad I have found your blog and products. Thank you ! Greetings!

Leave a Reply

