Arnica Oil

At the soap conference this year one of my roommates introduced me to the arnica plant.  I’d never heard of it until then!  She had a slave she used for sore muscles (I’d hiked up a mini mountain the previous day, prior to the conference starting and was sore!)  She let me use some and I was sold on the amazing qualities of arnica.

Arnica is reputed to have anti-inflammatory properties and can help soothe sprains, bruises, arthritis, insect bites, aches and pains. It relieves pain and provides an overall soothing experience.

I got to work formulating a balm and salve recipe.  I also use arnica in my Itch Relief stick.  I love my salve (a butter) and the itch relief stick has kept me from itching bites raw this summer.

muscle balm

muscle salve

itch relief

You can find these new items now listed on my webpage! Itch Relief, Muscle Slave, Muscle Balm

Leave a Reply

