The ever chaning booth set up…

I’m always searching for the PERFECT display set up.  I think I’ve finally come to the conclusion that I might not find the PERFECT set up, but I can make a pretty darn attractive set up for just about any space size I’m given.

The hard part was the every changing booth size!  In the summer when I’m outside and in my tent I’m always in a 10×10 space, but I have to deal with the sun. Depending on each market depends on which way the sun would come into my tent.  I used to do my set up in an “L,” but was never really happy with that.  I just felt it cut people off and didn’t necessarily encourage them to come into my booth.

L-setup

After a lot of playing around with different table sizes and displays I found a 9′ long table combination that works pretty well. (Still a few things to fix up in this display, table skirts mostly, but it’s to the point where I’m happy with it.)  Before I ventured into the big changes I actually had to sketch out many different alternatives…playing around in my head what would/wouldn’t work. (I know this could be considered a little obsessive :D.)

sketch

straigh setup

You’ll notice this picture is still missing one last layer I added.  I moved the soaps forward and added a shelf to display the soaps.  I Like it so much more!

final levels

Another problem I found was too flat of a display.  This problem I’ve worked on for YEARS!  This season I think I finally stumbled onto a solution that really helps my display move up!  And seem like it’s full and be inviting.

levels

levels2

Lastly, I added the layers and then my sign in the back kind of disappeared.  I wanted it to be obvious I was selling soap.  I wanted to grab peoples attention.  Which lead me to my little “SOAP” in wood letters, painted design.  Works great.  Stands out!  Is bold!  And people know: Oh it’s soap!

signage

There’s still stuff I’m not 100% happy with.  I know it’ll see changes.  And this whole set up goes through a whole new morph once I move inside (where my space rarely is 10×10).  However I’m not going to think about that until October gets here.  I actually have a really nice wood shelf my dad build that is awesome (heavy and a little hard sometimes to get in and out of places, but I’ve got a dolly that really helps).  That post is for a different time though.

8 Responses to The ever chaning booth set up…

  1. Janelle says:

    Hi Jennifer, I LOVE your display –especially your crate boxes. Do you mind sharing where you get them? Thanks!

  2. soapjam says:

    Your display looks great and inviting! 🙂

  3. Marti says:

    It looks absolutely gorgeous! You did a fantastic job. I especially love the soap sign! 🙂

  4. What a great display. I think it looks so great; very professional. You have lovely stuff =)

  5. Kelly says:

    Love your display! Can I ask you where you got your soap displays from?

    • Jennifer says:

      The soap displays I get from someone who’s no longer making them. The box/crates I got from Home Depot (online).

Leave a Reply

