Fall/Winter Soap Line Up

If you’ve been following me on Facebook you’ve already seen some sneak previews of these soaps as I started them at the beginning of August. I debated what to do for winter soaps quite a bit this summer. I went back and forth so many times!  I decided to keep six of my winter soaps from last year.

  • Peppermint
  • Holiday Berry
  • Fresh Snow
  • Cedar & Balsam
  • Spiced Cranberry
  • Pumpkin Cheesecake

One, Frankincense and Myrrh is a different variation as I couldn’t get the old and loved fragrance anymore.  I had just enough of Santa’s Spruce to make a 5lb batch.  It won’t be coming back next year (but that’s not to say it’s gone forever. I just needed a break from it).

Then I decided to try SIX new scents.  I only made 5lb batches of them (just 16 bars).  I’m going to see just how fast they sell and what people think of them when they smell them and then from there evaluate which of the new scents to bring back as larger batches next fall.

  • Harvest Moon
  • Pumpkin Spice
  • Holly Berries
  • Ice Capade (a sweeter peppermint than straight up peppermint)
  • Autumn Wreath
  • Applejack Peel (this was one I made a few years ago.  Didn’t appeal to me last year, but this year it’s calling to me!)

Sadly, peppermint-chocolate didn’t make the cut to return at all this year.

This is me and my prep and planning as I tried to figure out how much of each soap to make (always a tricky task) and what designs to do.  A few of the soaps are keeping the same design from last year, but everything else is new.  I did way too many embed designs ha! I couldn’t help myself.

2014-08-03 18.37.12

Leave a Reply

