2015 Fall Soaps

I picked out my fall soaps (most of them) back in February this year.  For all that time I didn’t have a clue what I was going to do design wise.  About a week before I was set to start making them (in the end of July) everything just came together and I figured out what I wanted to do.  Not sure why I was so uninspired this year, but ultimately the inspiration kicked in and I think I have a cool batch of fall soaps this year!  Here’s what I went with! Pictures will follow over the next couple weeks of each soap!

1. Turkish Mocha

It starts with creamy top notes of milk, cardamom, cocoa and a touch of nutmeg. The alluring, complex blend winds down to heady scents of vanilla and honey run, and of course, Turkish Coffee.

2. Almond Biscotti

A mixture of toasted almonds, sweet cake flour, and drizzled chocolate.

3. Pinot Grigio

The main notes to make up this fruity wine scent are sparkling bergamot, peach nectar, apple, Italian white grape, black plum, violet rounding out with supporting notes of warm clove bud.

4. Nag Champa

Renowned for its earthy scent, it contains Juniper, Patchouli and Vanilla, Rose Geranium and Jasmine.

5. Pumpkin Spice

Dark, creamy, and rich pumpkin with notes of Cinnamon, Cardamom and Nutmeg.

6. Pumpkin Lager

A warm blend of Pumpkin Puree, Fresh Ginger, Crushed Nutmeg, Warm Cinnamon, Vanilla Sugar and Sparkling Rum.

7. Spiced Amber Ale

 The fragrance starts with a fresh citrus top note and has a warm, exotic finish.  The base is a wonderful synergy of pine, clove, honey and vanilla.

8. Patchouli Cinnamon

I can’t stand Patchouli, but so many have asked for it! I’ve gotten a large number of requests for different blends. Ultimately I decided to go with Cinnamon. The two scents work together!

9. Oakmoss

Wet and earthy oakmoss with green vetiver, vanilla and nutmeg.

 

One Response to 2015 Fall Soaps

  1. thanks for sharing 🙂 zabiva.com

Leave a Reply

