Pumpkin Spice

I was really disappointed with my pumpkin soap last year.  I made pumpkin cheesecake which had a large amount of vanilla and the entire design was lost cause the whole thing turned dark brown. This year I went back to my Pumpkin Spice fragrance and I planned accordingly for color change.

I make the pumpkins with no fragrance and then less fragrance in the green than brown so it wouldn’t morph as badly.  The theme of this soap was pumpkin patch. I really love how it turned out with the pumpkins embedded on top and vines and leaves piped across the top.

Pumpkin Spice

Dark, creamy, and rich pumpkin with notes of Cinnamon, Cardamom and Nutmeg.

Just poured:
2015-07-31 13.27.38

pumpkin patch

Cut and cured for 4 weeks.  The colors are good!pumpkinspice2

pumpkinspice_text

Get your pumpkin patch here!

3 Responses to Pumpkin Spice

  1. Your pumpkin soap turned out incredible! What a cute idea. I love the pumpkin patch and the cut soaps look great! =)

  2. How cute! Such a great idea! I did a blog post not too long ago about how great pumpkin is for your skin that you might enjoy. http://bit.ly/1hZgrJV

Leave a Reply

